03/15/22

Story

-By Anonymous Student

If I were to tell you my story,
Would you honestly believe me?

If I were to say that,
I had to make difficult choices,

Where my friends and I got hurt,
Would you think I was stupid?

What if I said I shouldn’t even be sitting here;

That since that day,
I should have been a ghost,
Would you understand what I mean?

I swear I’m telling the truth;

My story is real…

But what did I really do?

What happened during the downpour?

Through all the chaos and darkness,

What really occurred?

Am I just lying to myself?

What really happened that day?

I don’t remember what happened,

And maybe I’m just imagining things.

If I were to tell you my story,

About the truth behind my past;
About the day I should have disappeared,
Would you even care to listen;
Would you even believe me?

Leave a comment